Brown paper packages…

Leave a comment

January 2, 2013 by thepolishedbutton

I watched Mary Poppins yesterday whilst eating biscuits on the sofa (in my defence, it was New Year’s Day, obviously normally I’m in the gym…) and it reminded me to get on with packaging up my latest orders.
Everything I send is carefully prepared, from the personally designed, printed and cut tabs on top of the button packets, to the hand written (with love) note with every order. All items are sent in padded envelopes so as to avoid them getting cracked by heavy handed postal sorting offices (Italy I’m looking at you *stern face*) and at some point soon I am planning to make some button stamps to give the packet a personal touch.
I think this looks like a pretty lovely thing to recieve through the letterbox, but then again, I guess I would! What has been your favourite packaged item through the post?

image

Leave a Reply

The Polished Button Website

Click on the image to go to the website

Click the image to go to the etsy shop

Follow Me on Pinterest
mumsnet

Archives

Categories

Join 1,633 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
