Grand Opening Giveaway Spectacular!!

19

April 24, 2013 by thepolishedbutton

*This competition has now closed*

 

We have hit the 1 week countdown to the grand opening of the website shop – hurrah!!

To celebrate, I will be giving away treats, discount codes and freebies for the next 7 days – keep and eye on the blog, facebook page and twitter to find out whats on offer!

So, today I am giving away 2 metres of this lovely blue striped chambray cotton – it is lightweight and drapey and would make a great little summer skirt or dress!

IMG_6037 IMG_6038

How do you enter? Simple, leave me a message here on the blog, with contact details (email/blog address/twitter etc). You can also get extra entries by sharing the giveaway status on facebook, and/or retweeting the giveaway tweet on twitter. You’ve only got until Midnight tonight (24/04/13) to enter though, so get in quick. I will announce the winner tomorrow, along with the next freebie!

This giveaway is open to everyone, and postage is included anywhere in the world – woohoo!!

19 thoughts on “Grand Opening Giveaway Spectacular!!

  1. carolferro says:

    Looks like a lovely fabric, I’d use it for puppets.

  2. Amanda says:

    Great fabric, the possibilities are endless with it!! Have shared the facebook status so will now head to twitter, can you tell I really want to win!? My email address is a.kilbey@hotmail.co.uk

  3. Beautiful fabric, am thinking about mixing with some vintage white lace…. mmm lots of ideas!

  4. Nay says:

    I noticed one of hubby’s work shirts was quite faded…hmmm (I feel weird about putting my e-mail address out there, given I’m a WordPress person I should be contactable!)

  5. Nikki says:

    Hiya! What a lovely give away. This would make some lovely little girls skirts for my FB page! x

  6. Helen says:

    Lovely fabric! Would make a great blouse! Thanks for the opportunity! And I’ve retweeted the tweet too! 🙂

    Good luck with the shop! Will you still be on Etsy too?

  7. Sue says:

    Whow, as I am ”into” sewing bags and small popper purses I would be able to sew quite a few with this stash and pass them onto the church summer fete keeping one for me as you can never have enough bags and/or purses. With a few vintage buttons on the front a winner for everyone.

  8. Angie King says:

    Lovely fabric, I am making my first dress today, can think of lots of uses for this 😉 Have liked and shared on fb too x

  9. Claire says:

    Lovely fabric! I’d have to use it to make the girls matching skirts. They’d look so cute!

    @paynedesign

    (Have shared on FB too x)

  10. Bonnie King says:

    Love this fabric. I have shared your status on FB and have re-tweeted on Twitter
    @theonlybonster (Twitter)
    theonlybonster (FB)
    I would use this for a lightweight skirt 🙂

  11. Hello I here too, lovely give away 😉

  12. Lorraine Horne says:

    this is beautiful material. I think it would make a lovely summer dress.

  13. Oooo that fabric is gorgeous. So many ideas of what i could do with it!

    @amyvintageelle (Twitter)

  14. terryheth says:

    Its lovely fabric. Ive fbooked twittered & pinterested it!!
    My email is terryheth@hotmail.co.uk

  15. […] Grand Opening Giveaway Spectacular!!. […]

  16. Lisa says:

    Such beautiful fabric! Thank you for the chance to win, and good luck with the opening! 😀
    Lisa x

  17. Kay says:

    Gorgeous fabric, thanks for the chance to win. It is always nice to find a new shop too!!

  18. Joyatee says:

    I’d love a chance to win! Lovely fabric!

Leave a Reply

The Polished Button Website

Click on the image to go to the website

Click the image to go to the etsy shop

Follow Me on Pinterest
mumsnet

Archives

Categories

Join 1,633 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
