Some News!

3

August 12, 2013 by thepolishedbutton

Good morning! So, you may have been wondering just exactly where I have been and what I have been doing seeing as I have been so neglectful of you lovely blog readers. Well I can finally tell you that I haven’t just been sitting around eating cake and willfully ignoring you (well, maybe the cake part…) but I have been busy creating one of my greatest projects yet!

Yup you guessed it, I’ve been gathering twigs, buttons and scraps of fabric and making a beautiful wall hanging…ok ok that’s a fib, I’m having a baby!

So, my time has been spent trying not to throw up, trying not to nod off when I should be working and generally feeling sorry for myself as those hormones do their stuff!

The latest addition to our family is due in February, so I will try my best to get as much blogging/tweeting/facebooking in and of course sharing all the lovely website finds with you until the smallest and noisiest member takes over for a bit!

In the mean time, anyone got any good maternity patterns they can recommend?

 

3 thoughts on “Some News!

  1. nikki says:

    Congratulations! XxX

  2. Cathy Leach says:

    Hi Ruth
    Glad youre back blogging despite morning sickness etc. Will suss out some vintage maternity patterns.

Leave a Reply

The Polished Button Website

Click on the image to go to the website

Click the image to go to the etsy shop

Follow Me on Pinterest
mumsnet

Archives

Categories

Join 1,632 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
