Colette Parfait Dress

2

May 30, 2014 by thepolishedbutton

 

The sun was certainly shining recently, so I thought it was high time I added a few sundresses to my wardrobe. Then it rained. Booo!

Anyway, as I had seen some lovely versions of Colette’s Parfait dress, (and as it had handy buttoned straps for baby access) I thought it would be perfect.
1003-cover-large-ececc34640ac8552ad3b0b9fd85a2c62I used a lovely chambray style striped cotton (I nabbed the last bit on the roll from my stock!) and I had this made within 2 days. It is really nice to make, nothing too fiddly and the end result is a flattering fit. The only place I came unstuck was matching the stripes at the waist – you’ll have to believe me when I tell you the lining piece matches up beautifully on the inside…hey ho!

I used some vintage white bakelite baguette buttons at the pockets and straps (I was torn between using big red or black ones, or these more delicate ones, so I’ll just have to make another!)

I’ll definitely be making this one again in a heavier fabric (maybe a baby cord?) in the Autumn I reckon!

10381256_10152452107330692_1416558583_o

2 thoughts on “Colette Parfait Dress

  1. Helen says:

    Looks great! And very summery! Does it work for BF access without exposing too much?

Leave a Reply

The Polished Button Website

Click on the image to go to the website

Click the image to go to the etsy shop

Follow Me on Pinterest
mumsnet

Archives

Categories

Join 1,632 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
