Stitched Alphabet Wall Hanging

Leave a comment

June 12, 2014 by thepolishedbutton

More babies in my midst, so more handmade gifts to be given! I do love creating presents for the little people in my life, but it’s nice to do something other than clothing. When little Thomas was due, I wanted to make something for his bedroom wall, as I had made framed things for his brother and sister when they were born too.

6a00e554f1ae9388330120a95846d4970b-800wi

Taking inspiration from this lovely vintage embroidery I spotted on Pinterest, I used scraps of fabric to create the alphabet. (I printed off the letters in a font I liked and used them as a template) I then stitched them to a backing fabric with embroidery threads, using a blanket stitch. I tried to keep a bright and bold colour palette as I wasn’t sure what scheme his room would be, and despite some slightly wonky placement (adds character right?) I think it looks pretty damn cute.

2014-04-01 10

Leave a Reply

The Polished Button Website

Click on the image to go to the website

Click the image to go to the etsy shop

Follow Me on Pinterest
mumsnet

Archives

Categories

Join 1,633 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
