Have yourself a crafty little Christmas!

Leave a comment

December 26, 2012 by thepolishedbutton

image

I hope everyone had a lovely and fun filled Christmas day – we had an over excited toddler, 8 people round the dinner table, a full on family rendition of jingle bells with plastic and wooden toy instruments and enough cava to float a boat. In my opinion, the only way to spend Christmas!
I recieved some gorgeous gifts, but the ones I want to share with you are the crafty ones which will no doubt keep me busy into the New Year.
From my mother in law, I had a copy of Mollie Makes Christmas, by the people who bring you the magazine, so a review will follow shortly no doubt. She also gave me a new die for my Big Shot die cutter: a basic square and scalloped square which will cut paper, card and fabric – all sorts of possibilities there!
From my Mum I had a subscription to Homemaker magazine (last year was Mollie Makes) so I’m very much looking forward to seeing what it has to offer!
My sister gave me two balls of wool – one a fleecy turquoise chunky yarn, the other a black pom pom yarn. Obviously you are quite limited when you only have 1 ball but it gives me a challenge to find the perfect project, especially for a novice knitter like myself!
Finally my lovely Gran had come across one of her old sewing patterns – a rather lovely 1970’s A-line skirt pattern. Unfortunately she was a lot slimmer than me so I’m going to see if I can alter the tiny 25 1/2″ waist to a more comfortable size for a curvy size 12!!
Father Christmas also filled the toddler’s stocking with some cool craft kits for little fingers, so I’m very much looking forward to helping her create something lovely!
Wishing you all a relaxed Boxing Day – I’m hitting the cheeses hard this evening 😉
image

Leave a comment

The Polished Button Website

Click on the image to go to the website

Click the image to go to the etsy shop

Follow Me on Pinterest
mumsnet

Archives

Categories

Join 1,629 other subscribers
Follow on Bloglovin