Blue Ginger Doll – Peggy Skirt

1

June 4, 2014 by thepolishedbutton

The lovely Abby over at Blue Ginger Doll sent me a pdf of her Peggy skirt pattern to try recently, so as soon as I had the chance, I printed it off and got started. It’s a straightforward pattern to make, with a few cute design touches like the nicely shaped pockets (just the right size for a phone!) and a choice of 3 waistbands. I love the tab sided version! The instructions have a nice chatty style to them too. The only change I made was to the length – I ended up taking about 7″ off (because I’m a shortarse…) peggy_packaging_1_1024x1024 I have had this gorgeous vintage 70’s cotton drill in my stash for a while – it nearly became cushions at one point, but I’m glad I waited as I think the pattern shows off the print perfectly. For you fabric geeks out there, it is actually a Pat Albeck print called Garden Path! Blue Ginger Doll Peggy Skirt   I had this skirt made in an evening (although 1.30am bedtimes are too late for me these days – what a lightweight!) and it has already been worn a fair few times – I think it is going to become a real staple, so I need to make another one in a navy I think – maybe with some white trim and buttons. If you like the look of Blue Ginger Doll patterns, you’re in luck – The Polished Button will have them in stock within the next few weeks!

Blue Ginger Doll Peggy Skirt

One thought on “Blue Ginger Doll – Peggy Skirt

  1. springystitches says:

    I love the fabric – gorgeous!

Leave a comment

The Polished Button Website

Click on the image to go to the website

Click the image to go to the etsy shop

Follow Me on Pinterest
mumsnet

Archives

Categories

Join 1,629 other subscribers
Follow on Bloglovin